Video Game News: Unboxing and Review – 8Bitdo Wireless Adapter (For Nintendo Switch)

This Installation Guide showcases the 8Bitdo Wireless Adapter, an adapter that allows you to pair most gaming controllers to it so it can be used on another platform. In this instance, I am pairing my old PS4 Dualshock controller with it to serve as a Pro Controller on my Nintendo Switch.

I am incredibly impressed with this little dongle of magic, it has saved me a fortune by not having to purchase an official and expensive controller for my Nintendo Switch. This is a must have accessory if you do have a switch as it will also serve as a fantastic back up should your joycons fail and you just happen to have a spare controller from another platform though I both fully recommend and suggest using the PS4 Dualshock controller for its full functions that with this 8Bitdo Wireless Adapter, transfer completely over to the Switch.

I purchased mine back in November for £14.50 from Amazon UK, currently floating around the £15 mark no doubt due to holiday season, but I have included the link to the product I bought:

Leave a comment

Start a Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑